Ramani Yoga Asana & Research Centre

500 Hour Ashtanga Yoga Secondary Series TTC

500 Hour Ashtanga Yoga Secondary series



 500 Hrs  Ashtanga yoga  Secondary  Series Teacher Training Course – Syllabus


Course Pre-requisites:-  500hrs Ashtanga Yoga Secondary Series TTC

 Course Material provided with the program:-  Ramani Ashtanga yoga Secondary  Series practice Manual.




Technique Training & Practice:- Asana, pranayama bandha, Mudra,  Kriyas , Cleansing processes Chanting, Mantra, Meditations & Lectures on Yoga Philosophy

Anatomy & Physiology;-  Basic knowledge of various body systems. Functioning of various organs and other systems which are affected by yoga practices. Health benefits of yoga techniques, precautions / contraindications are covered in this lectures and also in practical Yoga

Yoga Teaching Methodology;-  Includes session / lesson planning, injury  prevention,alignment in yoga pose  educational techniques to teach principles of Yoga, practicum in teaching yoga, understanding, correcting, assisting, encouraging, caring and guiding the progress of students in yoga. Program also includes ethical guidelines or ethics for Yoga teacher

Examination;-  Practical Training, Theory Assignments on Anatomy & Physiology, Ashtanga Yoga, Teaching Methodology, Individual Education, Practical Lesson examination (Examination of Teaching Yoga)


 Daily Schedule


Monday to Saturday  (Every Sunday Holiday)

6.00am-7.00am      group practice
7.00am-9.00am     ashtanga yoga practice
9.00am-10.00am    Breakfast break

10.30pm-11.300am     theory
12.00pm-1.30pm      Vinyasa /Asana sequencing
2.00pm-.2;30pm      lunch
3.00pm-4:15pm        self practice
4.30pm-8.30pm        ashtanga yoga practice
8.30pm-9.00pm       Dinner

Classes are subject to changes/additions to cover all subjects.

Some classes will be shared with the 100H TTC students as they are fundamental for the practice.




Asanas – Methodology -Adjustment & Vinyasa

This Secondary  Ashtanga yoga series asana list is preceded by the fundamental standing asanas (from Samasthiti to Virabhadrasana B) and succeeded by the finishing asanas (from Urdhva Dhanurasana to Savasana).

  1. Pashasana 
  2. Krounchasana 
  3. Shalabhasana A
  4. Shalabhasana B
  5. 5.Bhekasana 
  6. Dhanurasana 
  7. Parshva Dhanurasana 
  8. Dhanurasana   
  9. Ustrasana 
  10.  Laghu Vajrasana 
  11. Kapotasana A 
  12. Kapotasana B
  13. Supta Vajrasana 
  14. Bakasana A 
  15. Bakasana B 
  16. Bharadvajasana
  17. Ardha Matsyendrasana 
  18. Eka Pada Shirshasana 
  19. Dwi Pada Shirshasana
  20. Yoga Nidrasana 
  21. Tittibhasana A 
  22. Tittibhasana B 
  23. Tittibhasana C
  24. Pincha Mayurasana 
  25. Karandavasana       
  26. Mayurasana
  27. Nakrasana
  28. Vatayanasana 
  29. Parighasana 
  30. Gomukhasana A 
  31. Gomukhasana B 
  32. Supta Urdhva Pada Vajrasana
  33. Mukta Hasta Sirsasana A
  34. Mukta Hasta Shirshasana B 
  35. Mukta Hasta Shirshasana C
  36. Baddha Hasta Sirsasana A 
  37. Baddha Hasta Sirsasana B
  38. Baddha Hasta Sirsasana C 
  39. Baddha Hasta Sirsasana D
  40. Urdhva Dhanurasana
  41. Paschimottanasana
  42. Sarvangasana
  43. Halasana.   
  44. Karnapidasana
  45. Urdhva padmasana
  46. Pindasana
  47. Matsyasana          
  48. Uttana padasana
  49. Sirsasana A
  50. Sirsasana B
  51. Baddha padmasana
  52. Padmasana
  53. Tolasana
  54. Savasana

 pranayamas:-  Deep Breathing, Fast Breathing, Alternate Nostril Breathing (Anuloma Viloma), surya Bhedana (Right Nostril Breathing), Bhastrika (Bellow’s Breath), Bhramari (Humming Bee Pranayama),Ujjayi  (Psychic Breath), Shitali, Sitkari (Cooling Pranayama).

Kriyas: – Jala Neti Kriya, Sutra Neti Kriya, Vastra Dhauti Kriya

Mudras:- Vipareeta Karani Mudra, Ashwini Mudra, Yoga Mudra, , Maha Mudra

Bandhas: – Uddiyana Bandha, Moola Bandha, Jalandhara Bandha, Maha Bandha