Ramani Yoga Asana & Research Centre

500 Hours Advanced Hatha Yoga TTC

500 Hour Advanced Hatha Yoga


500 hrs Advanced Hatha Yoga Series Teacher Training Course – Syllabus


Course Prerequisites:-  500 hrs  Advanced Hatha Yoga  series  TTC.

Course Material provided with the program:-  Ramani  Advanced Hatha yoga   Series  Theory & practice Manual.




Technique Training & Practice:- Asana, pranayama bandha, Mudra,  Kriyas , Cleansing processes Chanting, Mantra, Meditations & Lectures on Yoga Philosophy.

Anatomy & Physiology;-  Basic knowledge of various body systems. Functioning of various organs and other systems which are affected by yoga practices. Health benefits of yoga techniques, precautions , contraindications are covered in this lectures and also in practical Yoga.

Yoga Teaching Methodology;-  Includes session , lesson planning, injury  prevention,alignment in yoga pose  educational techniques to teach principles of Yoga, practicum in teaching yoga, understanding, correcting, assisting, encouraging, caring and guiding the progress of students in yoga. Program also includes ethical guidelines or ethics for Yoga teacher.

Examination;-  Practical Training, Theory Assignments on Anatomy & Physiology, Ashtanga Yoga, Teaching Methodology, Individual Education, Practical Lesson examination (Examination of Teaching Yoga).


 Daily Schedule


Monday to Saturday(Every Sunday Holiday)

6.00am-7.00am      group practice
7.00am-9.00am     ashtanga yoga practice
9.00am-10.00am    Breakfast break

10.30pm-11.300am     theory
12.00pm-1.30pm      Vinyasa /Asana sequencing
2.00pm-.2;30pm      lunch
3.00pm-4:15pm        self practice
4.30pm-8.30pm        ashtanga yoga practice
8.30pm-9.00pm       Dinner

Classes are subject to changes/additions to cover all subjects.

Some classes will be shared with the 100H TTC students as they are fundamental for the practice.




Asanas – Methodology -Adjustment 

This 500 Advanced Hatha Yoga  series asana list is preceded by the fundamental standing asanas (from seated Asana to Balancing Asana).


 Standing Asanas

  1. Samakonasana
  2. Nindra Vayumuktonnasana
  3. Parsva Virabhadrasana
  4. Nindra Valakilukkana
  5. Eka Pada Nindra Rajakapotasana
  6. Buddha Pada Parsva Konasana
  7. Paripurna Uthitha Eka Pada Uttanasana
  8. Eka Pada Nindra Bhekasana
  9. Poorna Natarajasana


Back Bending Asanas  

  1. Padma Chakrasana
  2. Urdhva Dhanurasana
  3. Poorna Salabhasana
  1. PariPurna Chakrasana
  2. Chakra Dandasana
  3. Eka Pada Viparita Dandasana
  4. Padangustha Himalayasana
  5. Poorna Setu Bandhasana
  6. Gitanandasana
  7. Gokila Natarajasana


Front Bending Asanas

  1. Dwi pada Sirsasana
  2. Titibasana
  3. Ruchika 
  4. Baddhapada Koormamuniasana
  5. Uthitha Dwipada Vrstasana
  6. Viparita Dwipada Baddhasana
  7. Uthitha Kukkutasana
  8. Karandavasana
  9. Malasana
  10. Andarmukha Pinchapada Sirsasana



  1. Parivrtta Upavista Konasana
  2. Parivrtta Hanumanasana
  3. Parivtta Baddha Pada Uttanasana
  4. Parivrtta Prasarita Padottanasana
  5. Parivrtta Supta Padmasana
  6. Parivrtta Uthitha Eka Pada Dandasana  
  7. Pasasana
  8. Parivrtta Dhanurasana
  9. Vamadevasana
  10. Parivrtta Vatayanasana


Inversion Asanas

  1. Sarvangasana bhekasana
  2. Sirsa Padasana
  3. Sirsasana Variations (Arm Variations)
  4. Eka Hasta Thirumoolarasana
  5. Eka Hasta Viruchikasana
  6. Chakrasana Mandalasana
  7. Uthitha Padma Viruchikasana
  8. Viparita Karna Pida Urdhva Padmasana
  9. Andiappan Asana
  10. Paripurna Uthitha Vrischikasana


 Balancing Asanas

  1. Parsva Bakasana
  2. Narthana Mayurasana
  3. Parivrtta Eka Pada Koundinyasana
  4. Uthitha Eka Pada Bakasana
  5. Baddha Pada Thiruvikramasana
  6. Padangusta Eka Pada Sirsasana
  7. Parivrtta Baddha Chandrasana
  8. Eka Hasta Mayurasana
  9. Viswamitrasana
  10. Natarjasana


  1.  pranayamas:-  Deep Breathing, Fast Breathing, Alternate Nostril Breathing (Anuloma Viloma), surya Bhedana (Right Nostril Breathing), Bhastrika (Bellow’s Breath), Bhramari (Humming Bee Pranayama),Ujjayi  (Psychic Breath), Shitali, Sitkari (Cooling Pranayama).
  2. Kriyas: – Jala Neti Kriya, Sutra Neti Kriya, Vastra Dhauti Kriya.
  3. Mudras:- Vipareeta Karani Mudra, Ashwini Mudra, Yoga Mudra, Maha Mudra.
  4. Bandhas: – Uddiyana Bandha, Moola Bandha, Jalandhara Bandha, Maha Bandha.